Gentleman Reg Releases New Album As A Three-Parter

June 14, 2012 in Music by Andrew_Horan

Gentleman Reg promo image

Fans of Gentleman Reg will get his new album Leisure Life in installments.

Reg Vermue as he’s known to his family and friends has announced that he will release the new album as three EPs, taking a cue from dance artist Robyn. The first installment will hit shelves on July 3rd and it will be released on Heavy Head/Outside Music.

Vermue called in some big hitters to work on the new album, which finds him expanding on the indie rock sound he’s become known for. He enlisted Chris Stringer (Timber Timbre/Ohbijou) to produce and it was mastered by Joao Carvalho. This also marks the first time that he’s had a consistent backing band with Kelly McMichael, Jon Hynes and James Bunton, who have also served as his touring band.

Vermue also performs with Bunton in the electronic music duo Light Fires.

To sample the first single ‘Waiting Around For Gold’, head here.