Polaris Short List Announced

July 16, 2013 in Music by Justin Beach


The 10 finalists for the 2013 Polaris Music Prize Were announced today. The list was, at least, very diverse even if it was lacking in huge surprises:

Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!
Zaki Ibrahim – Every Opposite
Metric – Synthetica
Purity Ring – Shrines
Colin Stetson – New History Warfare Vol. 3: To See More Light
Tegan and Sara – Heartthrob
A Tribe Called Red – Nation II Nation
Whitehorse – The Fate of the World Depends on This Kiss
Young Galaxy – Ultramarine

Remember, if you’re not happy with the list or if you feel that there is something missing, voting is underway for our 5th Annual Shadow Polaris.